Trinity Stadium

Haverhill, MA


DiNisco Design Partnership, Ltd.


Trinity Stadium concrete coring

Trinity Stadium (formerly Haverhill Stadium) opened in 1916 and has a rich history from its grandstand construction overseen by President Roosevelt’s Works Progress Administration to hosting of legendary sports greats, such as Babe Ruth and Lou Gehrig. After years of use and exposure, the stadium was deteriorating and needed repair. SGH assessed the condition of the 1930s grandstand and designed a rehabilitation program for the concrete structures as part of a major stadium renovation.